stellarnero.blogg.se

My so called life a. j. langer
My so called life a. j. langer










my so called life a. j. langer

Here are five stand-out episodes, with insight from Holzman into each.

#My so called life a. j. langer series

To mark the event, I re-watched the series and it remains as timely and relevant as it did more than two decades ago. Sunday marks the 25th anniversary of the show’s debut.

my so called life a. j. langer

When people say that that’s a powerful thing.” They told me ‘We just want you to be honest write it from your heart. “They said to me ‘What if you were to write a teenage girl that was really real and that we didn’t try to stereotype or make perfect?’ It was their giving me permission to be honest and that was empowering. “They had long been interested in a show with a real depictions of teenagers on TV,” “My So-Called Life” creator Winnie Holzman tells CNN.

my so called life a. j. langer

The show portrayed confused – and smart – teenagers searching for love and acceptance while working through family troubles, substance abuse, homophobia, unrequited love and dealing with school violence. The groundbreaking ABC teen drama lasted for only one season, but what the producers and actors accomplished in those 19 episodes still speaks to what it means to be a teenager in America. Prior to the series, which lasted for one season, young audiences had teens living in Beverly Hills and girls who looked like Kelly Kapowski. When my “My So-Called Life” premiered in 1994, Angela Chase (played by a 13-year-old Claire Danes) and her circle of friends made a generation of teens feel not so alone.












My so called life a. j. langer